Why do I see a pending charge for a cancelled / unsuccessful order?

Lyst is the definitive fashion shopping platform, used by millions of shoppers globally to search and discover the world’s biggest and best selection of fashion brands and stores. As a search platform, we don’t stock or commercialise items, but our website and app will help you find what you’re looking for from over 12,000 partners.

On the rare occasion that your order is unsuccessful, please be assured Lyst will let you know as soon as possible. Your order will automatically be cancelled and you will not be charged. 

If your order has been unsuccessful or cancelled, you may have seen a pending charge on your account, which is a pre-authorisation. No funds were debited but instead temporarily put on “hold.”

The pre-authorisation will clear and reflect back in your account within a few business days. Please note this will not appear as a refund: the pending charge will instead be cleared from your statement.
Any pending charge will be cleared, however, if you have not received your funds within 5 business days, please contact the Lyst Customer Care team here

Please be assured that this is a standard bank process.

For more information about Klarna’s services, please visit Klarna's Help Center using the following links:

UK/EU Klarna Customer Help Center

US Klarna Customer Help Center

Please see our terms and conditions for more information about Klarna checkout on Lyst. You may also contact your bank for more details on the pending charge.

Was this article helpful?

Prefer to contact us?

Please note that for order tracking updates, amendments or cancellations, you will need to contact the retailer fulfilling your order directly.