Why do I see a pending charge for a cancelled/failed order?


On the rare occasion that your order fails, please be assured Lyst will let you know as soon as possible. Your order will automatically be cancelled and you will not be charged.


If your order has been unsuccessful or cancelled, you may have seen a pending charge on your account which is a pre-authorisation. No funds were debited but instead temporarily put on “hold.” The pre-authorisation will clear and reflect back in your account within a few business days. Please note this will not appear as a refund; the pending charge will instead be cleared from your bank statement.

Any pending charge will be cleared, however, if you have not received your funds within 5-7 business days, please contact the Lyst Customer Care team here. Please be assured that this is a standard bank process.

For more information about Klarna’s services, please visit Klarna's Help Center using the following links:

UK/EU Klarna Customer Help Center
US Klarna Customer Help Center

Please see our T&Cs for more information about Klarna checkout on Lyst. You may also contact your bank for more details on the pending charge.

Was this article helpful?