Why do I see a pending charge for a canceled / unsuccessful order?

If your order has been unsuccessful or cancelled you may have seen a pending charge on your account which is a pre-authorisation. No funds were debited but instead temporarily put on “hold”.

The pre-authorisation will clear and reflect back in your account within a few business days. Please note this will not show as a refund, instead the pending charge will be cleared from your statement.

Please be assured that this is a standard bank process.

For more information about Klarna’s services please visit Klarna's Help Center using the following links:

UK/EU Klarna Customer Help Center

US Klarna Customer Help Center

Please see our terms and conditions for more information about Klarna checkout on Lyst. You may also contact your bank for more details on the pending charge.

Was this article helpful?

Prefer to contact us?

Get in touch, we're happy to help!

contact customer care